First Stories: Sleeping Beauty

First Stories is a series of classic fairy tales from Campbell Books, all told in a toddler friendly way and presented in board books with interactive push, pull and slide mechanisms. With stories like Sleeping Beauty, Hansel and Gretel, Snow White, and Cinderella, this range is a fantastic introduction to the classics.

Even the covers of the books are interactive, with Sleeping Beauty having a tab to slide left or right to make the prince kiss the princess. The stories have been made simpler so that young readers can understand, but they still encapsulate the essence of the stories that were made classics all those years ago.

Your children will love the different mechanisms that help to bring the story to life. From a tab that you can turn to make the fairies fly over the princess’s cot, to a tab that you pull out which shows the princess pricking her finger on a spinning wheel. The story is beautifully illustrated with brightly coloured pictures that will delight.

The board books and chunky push, pull and slide tabs mean that it’s safe for even little hands to hold, and the small size makes it perfect to fit into little laps. Each book also has an animal hidden on every page to encourage children to look at the pictures closely.

Which fairy tale will you choose to share with your children?

First Stories: Sleeping Beauty is available for a recommended retail price of R95 from bookstores and online retailers.

Thanks to Pan Macmillan for sharing the beauty of the First Stories with us.

Previous Post Next Post

You Might Also Like


  • Reply Janel Sunderlall May 18, 2018 at 5:32 pm

    Sounds amazing

    • Reply Lisa Trollip May 22, 2018 at 7:43 am

      It really is a fun book for toddlers to read!

    Leave a Reply