The Big Book of Bedtime Stories

The Big Book of Bedtime Stories is a collection of eight stories. It’s perfect for reading together with your children at bedtime and features fun characters, colourful illustrations and entertaining stories that each include a message too.

You’ll meet ‘The Littlest Dragon’ who faces his challenges head-on and eventually becomes a hero and learns the importance of having a friend. There’s another valuable lesson about family and celebrating the love of reading with William the bear in ‘There’s No Place Like Home.’ ‘Superchimp’ with his ‘groovy chimpmobile and a snazzy secret cave’ was an instant favourite with my children, complete with fun rhyming verse and wonderful illustrations that will have you giggling.

‘Snip Snap Croc’ is another favourite (of mine too!), the sweet tale of mothers’ love for their children as told through a few wild animal mamas. You’ll also learn about kindness and sharing through the adventures of little mouse Archie and his big brother Oliver in ‘Archie’s Bag of Treasures’, while ‘Max and Bear’ is a charming tale of Max’s favourite bear going missing and the friends Bear makes in Badger and Mouse to help him find his way back home.

The Big Book of Bedtime Stories will be a great new addition to your bookshelf, the stories are a good length for bedtime and help to teach valuable lessons through meeting the different characters.

The Big Book of Bedtime Stories is available in hardback from book stores and online retailers for a recommended retail price of R190. It is also available in Afrikaans.

Thanks to Penguin Random House for sharing these bedtime stories with us.

Previous Post Next Post

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply