First Stories: Goldilocks and the Three Bears

The push, pull and slide books from Campbell Books have become a firm favourite in my house, and the new First Stories series doesn’t disappoint with it’s fun introduction for little ones to classic fairy tales.

We spent some time with Goldilocks and the Three Bears, a board book that features the push, pull, and slide mechanisms to offer a great interactive reading experience for your kids. It’s often said that you can’t judge a book by its cover, but in this case you definitely can, and it’s pretty awesome! The cover features Goldilocks trying the three different bowls of porridge, and when you pull the tab on the right of the book her porridge bowl will be empty and the three bears shown in the window will walk further away.

The book is brightly coloured, with each page featuring a short bit of the story to read as well as the interactive tab to enjoy. The tabs will challenge your little one, one may be a pull, the next a turning one, and then a sliding one to keep them entertained while learning the story. Each of the push, pull, and slide tabs are as sturdy as the board book pages, making it safe for your toddler to read them and enjoy bringing the story to life with their own little hands.

The First Stories series includes Little Red Riding Hood, Cinderella, Snow White, Beauty and the Beast, The Little Mermaid, Rapunzel, The Jungle Book, Peter Pan and The Three Little Pigs. Each of these titles is available at a recommended retail price of R95 from bookstores and online retailers.

Thanks to Pan Macmillan for introducing our little ones to the classic fairy tales in a fun way. 






Previous Post Next Post

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply