Angry Owl and His Tree

He may be angry, but it didn’t take long for this owl to charm his way into our hearts. Angry Owl is back in a new adventure, and this time he’s discovering the different seasons!

Angry Owl and His Tree sees our favourite owl waking to discover the leaves of his tree are changing, indicating the start of a new season. Although the onset of Autumn makes him sad at first, he soon learns to embrace the changes and enjoy the new season. But before long the leaves on his tree change once again, signalling yet another season change. Once again he’s sad at first, but then discovers the new joys that each new season brings and he learns to love it.

Angry Owl and His Tree offers a wonderful way to teach our children about the changing of the seasons, but it also includes valuable lessons about seeing the best in every situation and making the most of that to be happier.

Your children will delight in the charming and expressive illustrations that bring this third title in the Angry Owl series by local author and illustrator Kerryn Ponter to life. Together you won’t be able to help giggle at Angry Owl and his different outfits and activities for the new seasons.

If you haven’t already, make sure you check out Angry Owl and Angry Owl Goes Swimming. These are both fun books to share with your children, each with wonderfully imaginative illustrations and lessons to be learned too. They will also make perfect additions to your school library, and let’s not forget that local is lekker and to support our incredibly talented local authors.

Angry Owl and His Tree is available from book stores and online retailers for a recommended retail price of R70. As with the other books in this series it’s also available in Afrikaans. It’s recommended for children aged three to six years.

Thanks to Penguin Random House for sharing this new Angry Owl adventure with us.

Previous Post Next Post

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply